Altered Altoids

I’m back at it…Christmas ornaments.

IMG_7888

My sister-in-law introduced me to Altoids mints last year and I’ve been saving the tins because they’re so cute. Last week I primed them with white spray paint and started to create little holiday diorama ornaments–using decoupage for the backdrop images, glitter, cotton snow, tiny twigs, a few small brush trees, and some wooden mini-ornaments I found at a thrift store (all of them for $1 and I have tons more to work with).

I finished them off with holiday ribbon hangers. These will look so cool on a tree. They’re destined for the Women’s Art Festival sale in December.

 

4 thoughts on “Altered Altoids

  1. Looking at these are Christmas decorations I am a child again. They are so perfectly small and create such a glorious scene I want to climb in the picture and enjoy Christmas in July.I love them. Thank you for this wonderful experience. XXOo Virginia

    • So happy you liked them. They were fun to make! I love your recent website redesign. Reading through About You made me feel like we were truly kindred spirits–even both Fado fans!!

      • I’ve been on the patio enjoying the morning sun, and came in and read your note. I am putting some Fado music on right now. REALLY LOUD … so I can hear it outside. There is an adventure to living in the country. Neighbors don’t complain. Love hearing from you Gayle. XXOO Virginia

  2. Absolutely adorable! I know they’ll be snatched right up at the Women’s Art Festival sale in December. Looking forward to your next project.

Leave a Reply

