Yule Bags

It won’t stop raining here today, so I turned my attention to Christmas sale projects. I got these canvas bags (really knapsacks) at a garage sale a few years ago and knew I wanted to do something with them. So, I decided to make yule bags.

For the first four, I printed some vintage Scandinavian Christmas images on linen, pinked the edges, and fused them to the fronts of the bags.  Now I’m deciding what images to use on the remaining four bags. I think these make a cool alternative to stockings.

IMG_7649

Leave a Reply

