Proud of my gender

I look today at the hundreds of thousands of women–not only in Washington (far larger crowd than for the inauguration), but in Chicago, Minneapolis, London, Paris, and across the world…and I am so filled with hope, pride, and gratitude.

Yesterday was one of the darkest days in this U.S. history but we will not give in to darkness, hate, and anger. I saw the greatest sign at one of the rallies–“Trump wants to bury us but he’s forgotten that we are seeds!”We are the future.

march

4 thoughts on “Proud of my gender

  1. While I am proud of being a woman, it has nothing to do with whether or not Trump is in the White House. I couldn’t disagree with you more that “yesterday was one of the darkest days in this U.S. history”; however, I don’t follow your blog for politics so I won’t get into that.

Leave a Reply

