Principessa

I’ve been looking at antique paintings of women wearing jewelry from their era, and I was inspired to pull this set together. I think it would fit right into one of those portraits of Italian royalty, thus the name. It’s made from metal vintage book chain of lovely roses with rhinestone centers. Then I added many embellishments and vintage set rhinestones–so man, it sparkles! I made a pair of matching earrings, too. This is already in my Gemnorde Etsy shop. What fun to be back at jewelry-making again! Hope to keep going…

IMG_4245

IMG_4236

3 thoughts on “Principessa

  1. Would that I would have a swan like neck and a gorgeous palace. Perhaps a ball gown or two then I would have the perfect setting for this perfect and dreamy necklace and earrings.

Leave a Reply

