Just plain good

First, I wanted to share my ‘Marie Antoinette” pink and blue bouquet of roses and hygrangea. I bought these to dry, but I’m enjoying them until then.

IMG_4223

Continuing with the pink and blue theme, here’s last night’s sunset.

IMG_4220

And finally, a new recipe. Yesterday my husband made a great cold tomato bisque, and tonight we paired it with salmon quinoa patties. This is the first time I tried this recipe, and I had to make my own Old Bay seasoning–which was fun! What a melange of herbs and spices. But the taste is outstanding. Kale, shallots, dijon mustard, quinoa, salmon, and an egg. You can see I’ve already tucked into mine! Chef’s perogative. Bon appetit!

IMG_4226

One thought on “Just plain good

Leave a Reply

