Mad hatter

Last winter I found some lovely natural heathered wool yarn from New Zealand at a thrift store–two huge skeins. First I knitted the long and winding cabled scarf, and yesterday I finished a matching cable beret. My first hat ever–very interesting. The first photo shows the true color and the second shows the patterns. The hat pattern was free on Ravelry and I paid very little for the scarf pattern, also on Ravelry (a fantastic source for knitters at all levels of expertise).

2015-03-17 22.06.22

2015-03-17 22.06.43

The weather has turned cold again, but not really cold enough to put these to use. So, they’ll get their first outing next year.  Good to have these done. I hate to waste yarn!

Leave a Reply

