Valentine’s hand pies

I wanted to bake a little something special for Valentine’s Day and I found this ultra-simple recipe for cherry hand pies on Pinterest. Very sweet (both meanings!). BTW–I left out the toasted coconut because I didn’t have it on hand.

In process… (Hint–don’t overfill these like I did. It leads to leakage as you’re sealing the edges. And take the little cutout hearts out of the oven before the pies are completely baked. That’s why mine got a little too brown.) Ah well, it’s all an experiment. But my husband loved these.

2015-02-13 00.42.46

Final product. I’ll put these on white paper doilies to serve. Bake away… and spread the love tomorrow! (And everyday)

2015-02-13 01.30.39

Leave a Reply

