Red

Amid the white landscape, I find myself seeking out the warming color red anywhere I can these days. Which is why I always anticipate the winter amaryllis bloom. It’s just starting this week.

IMG_0612

IMG_0613

But I’m getting a smile from any red I see, including the Cardinals flitting around in the yard; the two feisty, tiny red squirrels zipping up and down the trees and scavenging sunflower seeds knocked out of the birdfeeders by greedy finches;

IMG_0617

and yes–the lowly hydroponic tomato, a shadow of it’s late summer self. But welcome nonetheless…

IMG_0619

Leave a Reply

