The workbench

I haven’t made a necklace in three months and suddenly–with three weeks to a sale and already too many necklaces–I find myself caught up in it again. It’s the technical challenges as much as the colors and textures. I see what I want to create and then have to find a way to do it in a handmade way, because I don’t do soldering or molds.

Here are two I’ve just starting thinking through.

2014-11-21 06.58.37

And here’s one of them a little farther along but not finished.

2014-11-22 04.52.25

It’s a process…

2 thoughts on “The workbench

Leave a Reply

