French can be fun, Oui

french

I had to share this. A few weeks ago I started using duolingo, an very cool free app that helps you learn French. I am loving it. I took three years of Spanish in college and can recall some of it, and I’ve learned a lot of Italian over the years, but the only French I know is what I’ve learned in my pre-trip crash courses–which have allowed me to get by in many situations–a long as they don’t have a long answer !!! (I am so humbled when I visit places around the world and residents speak two or three languages.) But never has a course been so much fun! It combines gaming and learning, and you WANT to come back to it again and again and progress. I think there are apps for Italian, Spanish (which I’m also going to try in order to brush up), and a couple of others. Try it!

 

Leave a Reply

