It’s done!

Here’s the finished product from my previous $20 table transformation post. Everything went very smoothly with this project, and I love the result. The two chairs are about 8 years old–bought or $2 each at thrift stores, stripped (ah, the days before chalk paint), and then spray painted. And, of course, I made the cushions.

2014-08-06 23.11.12

The next piece of the room I have to work on is the new cushion cover for the wicker chaise I just sprayed a dark brown. Then I can start focusing more on the details like pictures for the walls and probably a rug. Oh, and after years of making fun of ceramic roosters, I’m feeling the need for one! The nice ones are really pricey, so I’ll wait until I see one at a thrift store. (I’ve passed up about 10 in the past year.)

One thought on “It’s done!

Leave a Reply

