The final touch

I continue working on the white Gustavian bedroom–but sections of the room are nearly done, including over the bed.

I found a pair of nice vintage Italian metal floral sconces at a thrift store last year. The original store tags were still on them–$60 each! I paid $10 for both of them. They were handpainted in yellows and greens, which was beautiful, but I’ve been wanting to spray them matte ivory –in part to match a similar chandelier in the room. I finally got around to it last weekend and here’s the final vignette. ( Truly a DYI bedroom–I made the vintage Paris map and the headboard too.)

2014-05-29 22.52.21

Next, I’ll show you the reveal on the sunroom!

Featured on Knick of Time, 2014 best vintage roundup.

Leave a Reply

