Oceana

I’m envisioning the six distinct blues of the Mediterranean, with a little chartreuse phosphorus thrown in! What better style to make with these colors than a waterfall necklace.

2014-03-30 23.02.43

Meanwhile the snow slowly slowly ebbs from our yard.  The lavender I planted when we moved here is finally visible and looks utterly devastated, but I’m still hopeful. I mounded them so maybe they survived.

Yesterday, I hit the wholesale gem show in town for two days–it comes twice a year and it’s a great source for new beads. But I’m really looking forward to the flea market in Elko over Memorial Day. There’s a seller there who has literally tons of vintage jewelry for sale at very reasonable prices. Until then, I keep rolling along. Next up–more cushion covers!

Leave a Reply

