God Jul og Godt Nytt Aar!

To everyone, a peaceful holiday and kind 2014!

This is what was left of the French daube I make every Christmas. I served it with a macaronade–both peasant dishes but utterly yummy. The daube cooks for 5 hours at low heat and makes the whole house smell wonderful.

2013-12-24 06.34.32

And here’s the sweet gift my better half gave me–a princess lunch box with a spa gift certificate inside. (I’d say he knows me pretty well!) I’m very lucky.

2013-12-24 23.59.29

It snowed last night–so now we have about a foot on the ground and are headed again for some deeply cold weather. It’s blindingly white outside, but also lovely. Hope it’s lovely wherever you are too!

Leave a Reply

