Up to snuff

Well, here are the little faux Sevres snuff box pendants I’ve been slaving over for a week.  Much work to create these little things, but I’m pleased with the results. Once again, I called on my huge stockpile of jewelry findings. I found the boxes on clearance at Michael’s. They were originally just pewter colored metal, but I gilded them then decoupaged on images and sealed with three coats of clear gloss sealer so the images look almost like porcelain. Then I attached the jewels and ribbons. All you’d need to do is add a gold chain for a necklace.

crown 005

crown 006

4 thoughts on “Up to snuff

  1. These are so gorgeous I can’t believe them. You are really brilliant. Your creations are beyond belief. I just love charming” snuff” boxes. Ooh La La Gayle. V.

  2. Pingback: Remember these? | Gustav and Gayle

Leave a Reply

