Peace and renewal

At last—the snow is finally melting here and we can see ground again. It’s refreshing even to see dormant grass and mud after so many months of white. Spring is such a wonderful time, not the least because of the renewal and new beginnings. I hope wherever you are, you’re sharing in that sense of revitalization and promise.

Here’s a new, larger (8″) saint homage I finished this weekend. My friend found this frame at a thrift store for me. The saying in French is “Here you will find peace.”

relic 003

I’m still plugging away on those little snuff boxes, which have turned into pendants. Maybe photos tomorrow. And I’m about to turn my attention to a larger crown project–who knows how that will turn out!

One thought on “Peace and renewal

Leave a Reply

