Eggs–elent

For those who think small wooden eggs are easy to paint…not so much. It takes four swipes at each egg, but it was still interesting. I worked from a bird’s nest/egg guide book of my husband’s to make them as realistic as possible. But I threw a little fantasy in with the periwinkle ones! I have collected more than a dozen nests that are just waiting for these little gems. I’d love to photograph them but they’re in our storage locker right now (we’re selling our house this year). So that will have to wait.

keys 016

Sadly, my crafting may have to slow down a bit since we have to have the house ready for showings at any time—keeping anything this clean is really hard! However, I’m nearly finished with my first two faux antique reliquaries–which are turning out exactly as I hoped! Photos to come….

One thought on “Eggs–elent

Leave a Reply

