A thrifting we will go…

I swear I’m cutting back. But it was 50% off day at two different thrift stores, so no brainer. Alas, it wasn’t a banner day, but among the items I picked up for little of nothing were this wonderful little cloth doll–not sure where she’s from but I love her!

baroque 005

And a magnificent 2′ candelabra with five fat  birds–in perfect condition. I may change the finish on this, but it’s a keeper.

baroque 007 Last but not least, a small cabinet with Norwegian rosemaling, a small Scottish doll ( am I entering my second childhood or what?), and a very nice large Japanese painted ceramic plate. Not a bad day!

baroque 006

One thought on “A thrifting we will go…

Leave a Reply

