New crop of coffee filter roses

new roses 002

I’ve been busy making a bunch of new coffee filter roses. My first batch was OK, but I wasn’t that thrilled with the color. I wanted to experiment with a beautiful pink and some very pale yellow and orchid colors. So, here are the results. Every time I make these I get a little better at the coloration, and so will you. Next I’m going to try blue and white roses.

new roses 006

As you see, I haven’t gotten to the paper store for any green crepe paper to start making the leaves. The flowers take enough time! But I will get around to this with the roses and the peonies I’ve shown you in past posts.

2 thoughts on “New crop of coffee filter roses

  1. Pingback: Cushions, thrifting, and spring! | Gustav and Gayle

Leave a Reply

