Little gazebo reborn

I showed you a photo of this little gazebo (it was a Christmas item) with a cord attached so it must have lit up, but I just detached the cord. Here it is in the midst of the other things I bought that day. It’s about 6″ high.

cups 011I wanted to remake it into kind of an architectural model. And so I did—using white and black gesso and gilding wax. This cost 50 cents at a thrift store and I just love it! (Forgive the wonky leaning photo–couldn’t get a straight angle on this.)

trunk 009

Oh, and I’m working on another paper theater–18th century opera! The curtain will go up soon.

One thought on “Little gazebo reborn

Leave a Reply

