Three new transfer projects

I‘ve been steaming away on transfer projects this week. Here are three I just finished–two of which are storage pieces. I never seem to stop needing storage! The top two pieces–both thrift store finds–are images from my main image source–The Graphics Fairy. (I added a graphic of a key to the box label because the sign is for a locksmith.)

This Carte Postale box–also a thrift store gem–uses a combination of images I found online, including a couple of postcards I created myself. (More on that–with a few image freebies thrown in–in an upcoming post.) I used the gel medium/laser printed paper transfer method for the two wooden pieces, and a water slide decal for the white ware vase. Fun!

Leave a Reply

