Some Frenchy thrifting finds

My friend and I spent Columbus day hitting thrift stores that were having a 50% off day! Crowds were thick but the finds were pretty darn good. Amazingly, a little cache of French-type items came my way: a vintage madonna, an antique engraving, a small articulated porcelain Marie Antoinette doll, three French cork candles (love these!), a cage I’m going to paint grey and age, a wonderful aged lion and– (OK, not French) a vintage Swedish tin. What fun! I almost felt like I was”Fleaing France”…almost.

Leave a Reply

