A new clipboard

I don’t know why I love working on clipboards so much–they’re kind of a pain–with all the protective taping you have to do on the metal clamp. But I do love the results. I think I’m going to use these—and others I intend to make–to display my statement necklaces at shows. (Yes, another idea I gleaned from Pinterest!) You can see the first clipboard I did here.

I used the paper/gel medium transfer method on this one–adding an elegant ornament on top of old French script. Then I antiqued the whole thing. These clipboards usually cost less than $1 at thrift stores, so they make great first projects for those trying out image transfers. There’s no end to the kind of images you can create. I like to keep them looking kind of authentic, with writing or advertising on them. But for the next one, I think I’m going to use drawings of architectural fragments.

Leave a Reply

