Liberace, where are you?

Ok, this might be a little tame for him, but I really like the way it turned out.

Another thrift store find, an old metal candelabra with a gold finish and cheap plastic crystal dangles (which I threw away), many of them missing. When I bought this, I’d seen some chandeliers on pinterest with turquoise crystal drops. So, since I also make jewelry I dipped into my treasure trove and came up with some really pretty blue crystal tear drops with the holes in the right place. here you can see I’ve just started gessoing the bottom.

I left tiny bits of the gold show through, then sealed it with clear satin spray finish and added the dangles. Here’s how it turned out!

Leave a Reply

